January 04 News The Spanish Court of Arbitration for Sport just announced today that it rejected Barcelona’s appeal again, and Lewandowski
A three-game suspension will be required.
However, the editor-in-chief of the Spanish media IU Sport, which specializes in researching and reporting sports law news, and sports law expert Antonio Aguiar gave an interpretation: as long as Barcelona continues to appeal to the Court of Arbitration for Sport, the suspension order is still valid in theory.
If Barcelona wants to continue to appeal for Lewandowski, it seems that they need to continue to apply to the administrative court for a suspension order.
But according to the first suspension order issued by the Spanish Administrative Tribunal on December 29, it reads:
"Pending a final resolution from the relevant management, this suspension order calls for a temporary suspension of the player Lewandowski’s suspension."
In other words, in theory, as long as Barcelona continues to appeal to the Court of Arbitration for Sport for Lewandowski, it means that "the relevant management department has not yet given the final result", that is to say, the suspension order of the administrative court is still valid.